Our club was founded in 1978 with the basic idea of making swimming ‘open to all’ of the younger members of our local community. Over 35 years later we’re still going strong, with our team of dedicated volunteers providing quality lessons and training sessions to over 200 swimmers.

 

We swim in the 4 lane 25m pool in Boldon School Sports Centre (part of the sports academy) and the pool in Boldon Community Association. Our membership ranges from non-swimmers (age 5 and over) to the Masters League swimmers (with unlimited age range). Our main sessions run on Mondays when the majority of swimmers attend one of ten sessions with varying abilities. We hold additional teaching and training sessions on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

 

Easter holiday hours:

The 'lengths teaching' sessions are open to anyone who normally swims in a length session (if your usual session is any time between 6.30pm - 9pm on a Monday night)

Mon 7th April 7-8pm      Training and lengths teaching
Tues 8th April 7-8pm     Training
Wed 9th April                 No session
Thurs 10th April 7-8pm  Training and lengths teaching
Fri 11th April                  No session
 


Mon 14th April 7-8pm    Training and lengths teaching
Tues 15th April 7-8pm   Training
Wed 16th April               No session
Thurs 17th April 7-8pm  Training and lengths teaching
Fri 18th April                   No session (bank holiday)

Mon 21st April                No session (bank holiday)

Back to normal from Tues 22nd April 

 

Our competitive members regularly swim in local and regional galas in the North East, and in some national galas around the country.

 

Our club has held both the Swim21 mark of excellence as a teaching and skill development club, and the Sports England Clubmark accreditation since 2009.

 

We are affiliated to the Amateur Swimming Association and are an affiliated member of the Royal Lifesaving Society.

 

If you want to join our club please read the information in the About Us section of the website, then follow the instructions in the Join Us section.